Reviews

Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"I am happy to receive physical therapy at Full Circle Monterey, CA. The therapist is very knowledgeable about the human body and helps me get better with my shoulder. Alcina Lima is a great therapist, and I recommend seeing her for any physical injury."
Aug 17, 2022
From Google
"I have the highest regard, respect, and appreciation for Alcina. She managed my recovery from two successive lower leg surgeries over a year. I found her to be dedicated, professional, accomplished, intelligent, and a motivating bright spot during a challenging time. She has my wholehearted endorsement and admiration."
Aug 05, 2022
From Google
"Alcina is a true professional. The idea of being her only client at one time is so refreshing from the big PT centers. I highly recommend Alcina and Full Circle Physical Therapy."
Jul 07, 2022
From Google
"Alcina is great! Very knowledgeable and a great communicator! Highly recommend"
Jun 08, 2022
From Google
Jan 20, 2022
From Google
"From the first session, Dr. Lima was able to identify what I needed at this stage of healing from a car accident. Her holistic approach to Physical Therapy and knowledge of cutting edge research, including pain management, are a great combination for patients who need to increase physical mobility and decrease pain!! I always look forward to my appointments, to see what else I can learn and do that will further my healing process! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Dr. Lima!"
Nov 16, 2021
From Google
Sep 20, 2021
From Google
"The care I am receiving at Full Circle is extremely attentive, personal, and effective. I feel that Alcina Lima really listens to the issues I am describing and then adapts my treatment to best address my needs. She is very thorough, gentle, encouraging, and professional. She also has a great way of explaining complex medial terms in ways I can easily understand and connect with. The office is also very inviting, clean, and organized. I have appreciated receiving printed instructions with visuals of the exercises I am to do at home. I would highly recommend Full Circle to anyone needing an excellent and caring physical therapist!"
Jul 10, 2021
From Google
Jun 30, 2021
From Google
"I'm very thankful to have been referred to FULL CIRCLE PHYSICAL THERAPY! In just the first few weeks since my knee replacement I am making good progress on the road to recovery. The professionalism and encouragement I've received is superb. ONWARD!"
Apr 26, 2021
From Google
Mar 17, 2021
From Google
"Great space with easy parking, a clean and well-stocked exercise room with all the equipment needed. Most importantly, Alcina is a gifted and highly educated practitioner. I trust her 100% and she helps me fix my tweaks and put me through a full shoulder surgery recovery program that had me "graduating" early! I can't say enough good things."
Dec 28, 2020
From Google
Dec 12, 2020
From Google
"Good for athletes and first responders who want to get back in action quickly. Most of our family has been treated by Dr. Lima who is highly-educated, vastly experienced, and has the longest list of credentials we’ve ever seen. Oh, and no 'attitude'. Just the nicest person. She’s nailed the recovery process *every time* and other PTs ask us how she did it. Bonus: If you don’t like a routine she’s assigned, say so, and she’ll have another. Deep knowledge of physical therapy, surgery recovery and injury prevention from this clinic. Get in if you can."
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
Oct 09, 2020
From Google
"I have seen Alcina at a previous practice where she helped me work through some pretty severe tendonitis due to climbing and she is currently helping me through a knee injury at her new facility. She is one of the most knowledgeable and gentle physical therapists I know. She is a caring person and sets clear goals for your treatment. I have nothing but good things to say about her and I highly recommend her if you are in need of therapy. I was thrilled to hear that she opened her own facility. It is clean, easy to locate, and very spacious. Overall a wonderful person and excellent physical therapist!"
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
"Alcina is your dream physical therapist. She is exceptionally well educated, timely and efficient with her training. Most importantly, she is gentle, and always looking to increase your health, without causing pain or rushing the therapy. Alcina guided me through the recovery from surgery to repair my torn labrum and I believe I "graduated" nearly 3 weeks early! She helped craft a plan that I could carry out at home daily, reducing the number of office visits I needed to make, while still keeping my recovery at top speed. Just the best and a nice person to chat with about sports, running and just about anything."
Sep 03, 2020
From Google
"I injured my knee. After waiting for it to heal on its own with no improvement, I went to Full Circle. Alcina's graduated exercises have helped me sleep without pain, go up and down stairs like I used to, and walk without fear of falling or knee collapsing. I highly recommend Full Circle Physical Therapy."
Aug 30, 2020
From Google
"I worked with Alcina at her previous practice as I tried to recover from an ALC repair. She was the third PT I tried in the Monterey area and she was levels above the rest. It was great to have a PT who i would see at the climbing gym and run into on hikes. She helped me put together a recovery plan not just to heal but to get back into an active lifestyle with skiing, climbing, and running. Made a huge difference as an athletic woman to have a PT who gets that lifestyle!"
Jul 07, 2020
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Alcina Lima is the best physical therapist that I have ever had. Her techniques are far more advanced than anyone else that I have gone to. I have seen 3 other therapists and I knew immediately that her knowledge and skills are excellent above the rest. My posture issues were a concern and she knew exactly how to treat my neck and back with far better results. Alcina is great at listening to my concerns and always makes sure that I am comfortable at all times during my session. I have improved a lot and can now manage my posture with more ability. I would recommend Alcina to anyone seeking therapy.

Are You Ready To
Live Pain-Free?

Latest Health Posts

Part 4: Common Wrist & Elbow Conditions Treated By Physical Therapists

Read More